Bean Tarte

My best friend LOVED it, my father not so much. You can decide for yourself.


You will need:

  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 1 can of black eye beans, rinsed 
  • 3 tomatoes 
  • 10 pickled garlic cloves 
  • Premade Tarte shells
  • 2 spoons natural soyghurt
  • 2 spoons paprikan puré
  • 1 tsp chili powder
  • Salt and pepper to taste

    How to do it

    • Dice the tomatoes and avocados 
    • Rinse the beans
    • Slice the garlic clover
    • In a bowl, combine all the ingredients besides the shells
    • Don’t over-mix it, the avocado isnt supposed to turn into guacamole 
    • Add the mixture to the Tarte shells
    • Decorate it with some fresh parsley leaves 
    • And voici! Here is your bean tartes! Perfect for tapas, as a starter or a snack to give your guests as they wait in the lounge with a glass of sparkling wine. Or just eat it all by yourself an regret nothing. I do not judge. This is a judge free area.


    I hope you’ll like it! Both my sister and my 2 friends and me, obviously, liked it a lot.

    Much love // Bella

    Leave a comment