Some kind of Lasagna?

Yesterday was this blog’s 1 year anniversary. Yey, happy birthday little blog! I decided I wanted to create something fun for you guys, so here is a healthy (mostly raw) lasagna/ cake made out of veggies.

wp-image-1636391471jpg.jpgwp-image-892069937jpg.jpg

What you need:

  • 1 cucumber
  • 4-5 mushrooms
  • 1 leaf of green kale
  • Some sun dried tomatoes
  • Water
  • Almond flour
  • Lemon
  • Spices of your choice (I chose ground cumin, curry, oregano, salt, black pepper, nutritional yeast and garlic)
  • Crema di balsamico
  • A plate

How to do it:

  • Slice the cucumber using a sharp knife or a mandolin. I used a cheap mandolin and it sucked (pardon my french) so don’t be a cheapskate like me; buy a really good one if you want a mandolin.
  • Mix together almond flour, water, spices and some lemon juice into a thick, almost cheese like, sauce. I love using almond flour instead of having to remember to soak cashews in water for several hours. Besides, cashews are really expensive.
  • Rinse and slice your mushrooms
  • Start assembling your “lasagna” by adding some cucumber, then the sauce, then mushrooms, some sun dried tomatoes and another layer of cucumbers.
  • When you’re done with the layers, add the balsamico on top. It looks nice and it taste good.

These pictures will show you how I did it, step by step:

wp-image-2032422758jpg.jpgwp-image-1287684025jpg.jpgwp-image-700636271jpg.jpgwp-image-1947859869jpg.jpgwp-image-1544743291jpg.jpgwp-image-1144089076jpg.jpgwp-image-1654553708jpg.jpgwp-image-1919023926jpg.jpgwp-image-1079296845jpg.jpgwp-image-380670190jpg.jpg

Aaaaaand done! I hope you enjoyed this, I know my best friend and I did – both our tastebuds and our bodies. Try it out if you’re interested, you can of course use what ever vegetables you like or have at your disposal.

Much love! //Bella

Leave a Reply

