Using leftovers – Taco sandwich

I love breakfast, or I mean, I love all times when I get to eat hehe. Food ❤ Most times I also enjoy eating at least moderately healthy food, in a variety of different ways. 

I also like when I can use up leftovers so that no food is wasted. That’s why I made this deliciousness for breakfast! 

You will need: 

  • Bread of your choosing. I chose crisp bread, a typical swedish speciality. 
  • 2 tbsp tomato paste (contains iron and is low in calories).
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast 
  • 4 tbsp soy “meat” with taco spices, aka the leftovers
  • 2 tbsp quacamole, aka also leftovers (and contains vitamin C which helps the body absorb the iron)
  • 2 tomato slices 
  • Salt and garlic powder 
  • Some parsley on top 


I mean, this was just the bomb. I love food so much! If you have leftovers, don’t be afraid to experience and play with different combinations – it might turn out awful but it might turn out great as well. 

Much love! // Bella

Leave a Reply

