Vegan Nacho Plate – using leftovers

I’ve been craving a nacho plate for days and today I finally got around to do one. But, I wanted to use up some food in the fridge that was going bad soon, so here is my Vegan Nacho Plate with just a little twist.

What I used:

  • 2 dl// almost a cup of rice and taco spices instead of ground “Beef”
  • 1/3 can of Sweet corn
  • Left over vegan pizza cheese
  • Nacho chips, obviously
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 Tomato
  • 1/4 of a cucumber
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • 5 tsp pinapple salsa
  • 2 tbsp vegan sour creme (it tastes exactly like sour creme!!)

How to do it:

  1. Turn the oven to 230 ° C // 450 ° F
  2. Fry the rice with the spices and some water
  3.  Rinse the corn
  4. Chop the onion, avocado, cucumber and the tomato
  5. Take an ovenproof plate
  6. Take a handful of nacho chips and put it on the plate.20160708_084131
  7. Now layer it with the rice, onion, corn and cheese
  8. Do step 6 & 7 again20160708_08432920160708_084302
  9. Put it in the oven for around 20 minutes or until the cheese has melted20160708_085937
  10. Add the salsa, cucumber, avocado, more onion and tomato on top.
  11. Finish it all with a tbsp or 2 of vegan sour creme.20160708_090141

This was sooooo yummy! I love it and I am sure you will too! Of course, you don’t have to use the exact ingredients I used – I just like to take care of leftovers that I have so I don’t have to waste food.

Are you also craving nachos now?

Love // Bella

 

2 thoughts on “Vegan Nacho Plate – using leftovers

Leave a Reply

