Hi, this is me

In the small chance that one of you might be interested, I am going to introduce myself a little more thoroughly. After all, I am the person behind the words that you read and the food pictures that you see.

So, hi! This is me 🙂

IMG_0112 Yes, my hair is purple. Yes, my mother hates it.

I am 19 (20 in september) years old and am currently not doing a simple important thing in life. I am studying for an exam that will hopefully secure me a place in med school, I am employed as a cleaner at the hospital in my city but I never get any work and I have a dream of opening a vegan café in Poland, just for a few years.

I love to sing and play the piano. I act, I dance (badly), I paint and I write. I am currently writing a story which I hope to get published when it’s done. I obviously love to cook and to bake and I am thinking of starting a youtube channel in addition to this blog.

I am currently in a long distance relationship and have been for the past 11 months and I am very, very, very in love with that person.

I live in Sweden and I am a feminist, supporter of the LGTB community and an anti-racist. I am a christian and I love old music – preferably the 60’s and the 80’s. Beatles, The Smith, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Modern Talking, The Beach Boys etc = my jam.

I am not here to push any of my believes down anyone’s throats, BUT it is my blog so if you don’t like what and who I am my advice to you is to stop reading.

Great! Now that we are all friends here I just wanted to say thank you to the few of you who actually read the blog haha, and an extra thanks to you who comment and like my posts. It means a lot and it makes me happy 🙂

I wish you an amazing day and I will write to you guys later! If  you want, I’d love it if you write a little bit about yourself in the comments so I know what type of people read my blog. Much love! // Bella

2 thoughts on “Hi, this is me

  1. Vegan Bear

    Hi nice to meet the person behind the words.
    I am quite similar in a few ways. I like to write. I like older music especially the 80s. I am in a long distance relationship (although I am currently in Alabama with her right now, all the way from England).
    I’m passionate about veganism, plan to start a YouTube channel with my fiancĂ©e who is also vegan, artistic and poetic (we actually met on a poetry writing website).
    Saw your blog, enjoyed the content, subscribed and look forward to reading more.

    VB

    Like

    • wecangovegan

      Hi Vegan Bear 🙂 Thank you for commenting! I can see that we have a lot in common – and how cool is it that you met your partner through poetry. So romantic hehe. Thank you for subscribing and I hope I can inspire you even further with new, fun recipes ^^
      Much love!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

