Breakfast boat

Goooooooooood morning once again! I’m going to show you what I m eating today with hopes of inspiring you to make delicious food of your own.

This morning we were out of fruit and I was craving something salty so I decided to make some “breakfast boats” (yes, I made that up).

To make this I used:

  • One yellow bell pepper
  • 2 radishes
  • 2 cherry tomatoes
  • Some frozen chopped basil and parsley
  • 4 tbsp hummus
  • Salt

First I took one medium sized bell pepper and sliced it in half. I removed the seeds and the white thingy and filled it with hummus. If you’re one of those who buy pre made hummus -stop. It’s so easy to make your own hummus and it’s cheaper too.

image

I then sprinkled on some basil and parsley and sliced the radishes and cherry tomatoes and added them as well.

imageimage

Lastly, I just sprinkled some salt to bring out the flavors. This was such an easy but delicious breakfast that can easily be done – just use the vegetables you like and have access to.

imageimage

Hope you liked it and I will see you for lunch! // Bella

 

2 thoughts on “Breakfast boat

Leave a Reply

